Wisteria Desk

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. So with the new format I decided to give it a go and see how it works.

This piece was finished some time ago but I thought the photos’ needed a permanent home. It’s a carving for the face of a custom made desk which resides in a clients home office. I used Basswood to glue up a  series of blocks which ultimately got glued together into one carving. It measures 5 ft across, 9 inches deep and 30 inches high.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ChuckT
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 18:43:05

    Nice to see something new here from you Mark. Beautiful work as usual. Hope you’re well and busy beyond belief. Cheers!

    Reply

  2. Mark
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 19:01:31

    Thanks Chuck,
    Yes, It’s been a while hasn’t it. I’ve been keeping busy just haven’t been posting too much. Lazy I guess!

    Reply

Leave a comment