Next Post

Again,, so many things swirling in my head. A thought here,, a quote there. Random in appearance but are all parts of a puzzle. They show up for a reason. To me anyway.

I watch the tutorials Doris does so well. I remember posts and questions from other sites. I see and hear about frustrations new carvers have. Quotes such as ” An apprentice tries to remember all his master told him… a Master just practices his craft”. I remember snippets from books,, one in particular Drawing on the Right side of the brain. Examples given there that I believe apply to carving. My recent additions to “Tryptich” and the apparently off handed comment I made about not having to think when I carve.

Ahh,, it all came together and here is the story as I see it….
Continue to read here : Easy carving,,no thought

Comments are closed.

